Posted in Uncategorized

Computer Issues and a Sad Song

Ahh, computers can be amazing and wonderful until they don’t work the way that you want them to.  Eesh!  Something has been going on with my computer, and it got to the point where it would freeze all the time and now won’t connect to the internet even though it says it’s connected.  I finally got MY OWN internet at my apartment today; however, as per usual, something was preventing it from working.  I told the guy that I knew what the problem was, but with one of my teachers translating for me, something got mixed up, and he said that he would come back when I fixed the computer.  Of course as soon as they left I fixed it; however, I STILL can’t get on the internet because I have to enter certain codes, etc.  I’m sure I could figure it out on my own IF all of the instructions weren’t in Korean.  Trying to be patient… lol.  Should be fixed this week ::fingers crossed.::

Today is day 04 of the 30 Day Song Challenge: a song that makes you sad.  The song that always breaks my heart when I hear it is “Whiskey Lullaby” by Brad Paisley and Alison Krauss with Union Station.  Not only are the lyrics heartrending, but the acoustic guitar KILLS me!  Something about those chords makes me want to weep.  I had a friend who could play this song on his guitar, and I remember one night laying on my bed in my dark room listening to him play on the other end of the phone line.  Every chord, every wail that the guitar strings allowed was heart wrenching, but so beautiful.  It’s good to have a variety of music in your life.  Some days you just need to cry, and this is a great song to induce that tearful therapy.

Author:

I have circumnavigated the globe, I have lived overseas, and now I'm back in America about to marry my beautiful fiance, Renee. Follow our adventures in travel, getting healthier with Plexus and starting a brand new life.

2 thoughts on “Computer Issues and a Sad Song

  1. I just found your blog and I hope you’re still going to continue blogging as I see this most recent post is from April. I’m about to undertake a CELTA in November too and love the idea of teaching wherever I choose to travel. 🙂

    1. Wow, thanks for the encouraging words! My computer is broken at the moment, but I will be posting as soon as I get it back. Good luck on your CELTA, and don’t hesitate to ask any questions about finding jobs or anything if you have any! 🙂

Leave a Reply

