Posted in Uncategorized

ChapStick Dual-End Hydration Lock Review: For Silky Lips

Gypsy dog was way too cute to kick out of the picture.
Gypsy dog was way too cute to kick out of the picture.

In September I got totally spoiled by Birchbox, and along with my usual goodies I was sent “Big Little Lies” by Liane Moriarty (read my review here!) and two awesome products by ChapStick.

 

After all the traveling around to different climates, countries and continents this past year, and then finally moving to Texas about two months ago, my skin and sinuses have been through the ringer.  I have had a dry nose and cracked lips for what feels like way too long now, so when Birchbox and ChapStick teamed up for a free giveaway on Twitter (follow me here), I jumped at the chance to give my lips some relief!  I was sent the Dual-End Hydration Lock for Day and Night, as well as the Dual-End Hydration Lock for Moisturize and Renew.  I love that each stick is a two-in-one so I don’t clog my purse with a bunch of different products, and the formula for this ChapStick goes on oooooooooohhhhhh so smooth.  A lot of different lip products I’ve tried in the past make my lips feel sticky or I feel like I need to reapply so many times throughout the day — but these are long-lasting formulas that leave my lips feeling hydrated, protected and silky.

What’s your secret for satin lips?

Photo from Chapstick.com
ChapStick.com

 

 

Author:

I have circumnavigated the globe, I have lived overseas, and now I'm back in America about to marry my beautiful fiance, Renee. Follow our adventures in travel, getting healthier with Plexus and starting a brand new life.

Leave a Reply

