Posted in Uncategorized

Pre-Wedding Festivities

August has been a total whirlwind!

We kicked off the month by having a bridal shower here in Texas with some close friends.  We walked into our friend’s house and were welcomed by a “Here Come the Brides” banner, balloons, and delicious homemade food.  My favorite: the cupcakes with natural edible lavender in the cake and in the frosting.  We were super happy to be able to spend the day with great friends from all over, and for Mekia and Paige who took time out of their busy schedules to make this day extra special.

bs1

bs2

Afterwards, we came back to our apartment and Renee cooked a seriously delicious Korean meal.

bs3

The following weekend we headed up to Michigan for some wedding festivities!  On Friday, a handful of close friends got together and we hit some local breweries around Kalamazoo for my bachelorette party.  We ate a seriously delicious dinner at Gonzo’s Biggdogg Brewing Company, where my friend is head chef and GM, and then we headed back to a friend’s house to have a Pure Romance Party hosted by another amazing and passionate friend.  My ridiculously talented sister-in-law surprised us all by making what she calls “Paint a Pussy” cookies!  It was pure perfection.

14026488_962077310587507_258932113_n(1)

bs4

The next day was our bridal shower/my birthday!  This was a chance for us to celebrate our wedding with our loves in Michigan who won’t be able to attend the wedding in Texas.  I felt so loved and blessed that so many people came, and it made my birthday that much sweeter.  The theme was “Adventure Awaits,” and so much thought, help, time and beauty went into making this day so so special.  I was overwhelmed and humbled at the thoughtfulness of it all, and my thank you notes just don’t do my feelings justice.

bs6

bs5

bs7
I of course LOVED seeing my little nephew and chasing him all over the house. Miss this baby all the time.

And to top it all off, my mother decided that she loves the Plexus products she’s taking so much that she decided to become an ambassador!  I’m so happy that she’s feeling better and loves the natural products.  When you’re feeling great and you find something that works, you want to share it with everyone!  Welcome to the team, Mom!!!

bs9
The best woman I know.
Author:

I have circumnavigated the globe, I have lived overseas, and now I'm back in America about to marry my beautiful fiance, Renee. Follow our adventures in travel, getting healthier with Plexus and starting a brand new life.

Leave a Reply

